Board Members

The Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce is comprised of 15 members appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the State Senate. The current Board includes practicing physicians, hospital/health system executives, health practitioners, and consumer members.

  • Terri McFadden-Garden, M.D. - Chair
    Fulton County
  • James Barber, M.D. - Vice Chair
    Coffee County
  • William R. "Will" Kemp - Secretary/Treasurer
    Lowndes County
  • Garrett Bennett, M.D.
    Early County
  • W. Scott Bohlke, M.D.
    Bulloch County
  • Carolyn Clevenger, DNP
    Gwinnett County
  • Steven Gautney, MSHA
    Crisp County
  • Michael J. Groover, D.M.D.
    Chatham County
  • Lily Jung Henson, M.D.
    Greene County
  • Indran Indrakrishnan, M.D.
    Gwinnett County
  • Amy Reeves, PA-C
    Cobb County
  • Antonio Rios, M.D.
    Hall County
  • James Lofton Smith, Jr., M.D.
    Gwinnett County
  • Joseph L. Walker, M.D.
    Seminole County