Health care workforce board selects new leadership for 2020-2021

During its quarterly meeting on October 22, the Georgia Board of Health Care Workforce voted to select Terri McFadden-Garden, M.D., as its new chairwoman for 2020-2021. David Kay, M.D., and William Kemp were also elected as vice chairman and secretary/treasurer, respectively.

Drs. Rios, Hatchett to lead GBPW into 2018

The Georgia Board for Physician Workforce voted last Thursday during its quarterly meeting to elect Antonio Rios, M.D., as its new chairperson through July 2018.